Contact us on


Governing board

West Lakes Academy local governing board is a sub-committee of the Trust Board.

The Governors of West Lakes Academy are:

  • Claire Maxwell-Smith, Sponsor Governor NDA (Chair)
  • Suzanne Wilson, Sponsor Governor, UCLan
  • Steve Glasson, Sponsor Governor, Sellafield Ltd
  • Jeremy Gilmour, Sponsor Governor, NDA
  • Claire James, Sponsor Governor, Sellafield Ltd
  • Harry Yarrow, Sponsor Governor, NDA
  • Grant Tebay, Staff Governor
  • Jenny Walker, Parent Governor
  • Alister McGaw, Parent Governor
  • James Jackson, Principal

Governors and the clerk can be contacted via