On Snapchat there is a device that is automatically enabled that can track your location unless you disable it. This means that anyone that you are linked to on Snapchat can locate exactly where you are, which building you are in and even your exact whereabouts within the building.
If you pinch the screen on camera mode, your location will be shown. To disable this you click on the settings button (the cog) whilst on this screen and tick …the option ‘ghost mode’. This will then be disabled.
Be safe when using social media.