Year Group Key Contacts for Parents

Please click the thumbnail image below to learn more about the key staff in your child’s year group.

Full Staff List

Academy Leadership Group

Mrs A DEEKS Vice Principal Teaching and Learning, CPD
Mr B HENDREN Assistant Principal and Director of Science (Disadvantaged Students)
Mr J JACKSON Senior Vice Principal
Mr J JOHNSON Principal and Chief Executive
Mr S LESTER Business Manager
Miss S MCCABE Vice Principal Personal Development and Well-Being
Mr G MOORE Assistant Principal and Director of Mathematics (Attainment and Progress)
Miss M RELPH Assistant Principal and Director of English (SEND/More Able)
Mr B SIMPSON Assistant Principal and Director of Sixth Form


Miss C ILLINGWORTH Co-ordinator of KS4 Art and Photography
Mrs L JOHNSTON Art Teacher
Mrs R LOWREY Art Teacher
Mrs N MCMULLEN Head of Art and Technology Department
Miss L STUBBINGS Art Technician


Mr R HARRINGTON Business Studies, ICT & Health and Social Care Co-ordinator
Mr C QUINN Business Teacher


Miss N CAPSTICK English Teacher – Second in Department/KS4 Co-ordinator
Mrs A FREESTONE English Teacher
Miss R GRAHAM English Teacher – Challenge Co-ordinator
Miss L HOBAN English Teacher
Miss C MACLEOD English Teacher – KS3 Co-ordinator
Mrs C MCCONNELL English Teacher
Miss J PENRICE English Teacher
Mrs Y ROSS English Teacher – Literacy Coordinator
Miss A SAVAGE English Teacher
Miss M STARKIE English Teacher – KS5 Co-ordinator
Mrs J SUNTER English Teacher


Mr A HASLOP Geography Teacher – Raising Boys Achievement Leader
Mr N THOMPSON Head of Department – Geography
Mr R PAWSON Humanities Teacher


Mrs R FLETCHER Humanities Teacher
Mr J RUSH Head of Department – History
Miss V STABLER Humanities Teacher – EVC Co-ordinator
Miss C WOOTTON Humanities Teacher


Mr P CRICKMORE ICT Teacher – Applied General Quality Nominee

Learning Support Department

Miss S BILLINGTON Apprentice Learning Support Assistant
Mrs N BONNAR Coordinator of SEND Curriculum
Miss J COWPER Apprentice Learning Support Assistant
Miss B EDGAR Learning Support Assistant
Miss G KEGG Apprentice Learning Support Assistant
Miss M KIRKBRIDE Apprentice Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A McAVOY Learning Support Assistant
Mrs M McCOMBE Learning Support Assistant
Mr M NEEDHAM Apprentice Learning Support Assistant
Mrs C PRICE Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S SCOTT Learning Support Assistant
Mr J WOODCOCK Head of Department – Learning Support – SENCO


Mr S BONNEY Maths Teacher
Mr R BROWN Maths Teacher
Miss L CARTWRIGHT Maths Teacher
Miss B FARRAR Maths Teacher
Miss K LAW Teacher of Maths
Ms H McALLISTER Teacher of Maths – KS3 Co-ordinator
Mr F MOSS Maths Teacher – KS5 Co-ordinator
Mrs R RINALDI Maths Teacher – Second in Department/KS4 Co-ordinator
Mrs E WILDIG Maths Teacher
Miss S WILSON Maths Teacher

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs V BLACKHALL Language Teacher/Student Leadership Co-ordinator
Miss D KAOUANE Language Teacher
Mrs C MAUGER Languages Teacher
Miss H MCCRORY Head of Department – Languages


Mrs L DALE Head of Music


Mrs L AMOR PE Teacher
Mrs A LISTER School Sports Co-ordinator
Mr R PHIZACKLEA School Games Organiser
Mr A PRICE PE Teacher – Head of qualification led PE
Mrs R PURDHAM Head of Department – PE

Performing Arts

Mrs D JACKSON Head of Department – Performing Arts

Personal Development

Ms S WALTER PD & RS Co-ordinator

Religious Studies

Miss L CAMPBELL RE Teacher


Miss K BECKWITH Science Teacher – Applied Science & KS3 Co-ordinator
Mr R BRADSHAW Science Teacher – Head of Biology
Mrs H BROOKBANKS Head of Department – Chemistry and Second in Science Department
Mrs C DURHAM Science Teacher
Mr H GRAHAM Science Teacher
Miss R MARTIN Science Teacher
Mr G O’DOWD Science Teacher – Head of Physics
Ms J TAYLOR Science Teacher
Mrs F THEAKER Science Teacher
Mrs L TYSON Science Teacher


Mrs S BELL Food Technology Teacher – Co-ordinator of Food
Miss S BRUMWELL Technology Teacher
Mr P GIBSON Technology Teacher – Co-ordinator of Engineering
Miss E PATTINSON Technology Teacher – Co-ordinator of DT

Services – Academy Support

Mrs C BRUCE Evening Receptionist/AE Assistant
Mrs C BUCHANAN Academy Support Co-ordinator
Miss V CASSON Receptionist
Mrs L CLOSE Adult Education Manager
Miss M DOCKRAY Academy Support Co-ordinator
Mrs S FOX Data and Assessment Co-ordinator
Mrs S JOHNSEN Data Manager
Miss L LITHGOW PR & Events Manager
Mrs G MCGRADY Examination Officer
Mr P NORDOVICS Academy Support Co-ordinator
Mrs S O’NEILL Clerical Assistant
Miss A PICKERING Admin Assistant Apprentice
Mrs T SHACKLEY Academy Support Manager
Miss C STEVENSON ALG PA and Clerk to the Board of Trustees
Miss E THORNLEY Receptionist – Evening
Mrs K WOND HR Co-ordinator

Services – Facilities

Mrs S ASTIN Mid Day Supervisor
Mrs C BATES Cleaning Operative
Mrs A BIRKETT Assistant Site Manager
Ms L BROUGHTON Cleaning Operative
Mr K BROWN Assistant Site Manager
Mrs C BUCHANAN Senior Cleaner
Mrs Y BURNEY Facilities Administrator
Mrs M DUNNERY Cleaning Operative
Mr D FRANCIS Assistant Site Manager
Mrs L JACKSON Cleaning Operative
Mrs J JENKINSON Cleaning Operative
Mr M JOHNSTONE Assistant Site Manager
Mrs V KILBURN Cleaning Operative
Miss K LITHGOW Cleaning Operative
Mr C MACKMAN Facilities Manager
Mrs A McGUIRE Cleaning Operative
Mr J McGUIRE Grounds Maintenance/Cleaning Operative
Miss K MELLON Cleaning Operative
Mrs H MILFULL Cleaning Operative
Mrs L MILTON Cleaning Operative
Mrs L NICHOLSON Cleaning Operative
Mrs L ROBINSON Cleaning Operative
Mrs D TUNSTALL Cleaning Operative

Services – Finance

Mrs J DAVNALL Finance Manager
Mrs C DEACON Finance Officer
Mrs M KEDDIE Senior Finance Officer
Mrs S McMINN Finance Officer

Services – Network

Mr M ARMSTRONG Principal Network Technician
Mr M FILLINGHAM Network Support Technician
Mr L SMITH IT Technician

Teaching Support

Mr A BLACKHALL Technology Technician
Mrs T BLEASDALE Second in Learning Support Department
Mrs K BLOWS Intervention and Vocational Co-ordinator
Mrs C BRAGG Cover Supervisor
Mrs D BROWN Head of Year
Miss D BULMAN Behaviour Support Assistant
Ms A CLEMENTS Head of Year
Miss C DEAKIN Music and Performing Arts Technician
Mrs R DENWOOD Pastoral Head of Sixth Form/EQP Co-ordinator
Ms S DEVINE Home Tutor
Miss H DONALDSON Head of Year 11
Miss K DUNNE Attendance & Welfare Officer
Miss L FELL Behaviour Support Assistant/Independant Learning Centre Assistant
Mrs S FILLINGHAM Senior Science Technician
Miss J FYE Science Technician
Mrs L GILLON Learning Support Assistant
Miss N HALCROW Apprentice Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J HALL Science Technician
Mrs S MCBRIDE Science Technician
Mrs M McINTYRE Science Technician
Ms S MOORE Learning Support Assistant
Miss C NELLIS Learning Support Assistant
Miss H NICHOLSON Coordinator of SEND student progress and lead for SLCN and SpLD
Mrs D PLEWS Senior Teaching Assistant – Maths
Mrs L PUTLAND Coordinator of SEND student progress and lead for ASC/Independent Learning Centre Assistant
Miss J RIGG Science Technician
Mrs N ROBINSON Co-ordinator of SEND Student Progress & lead for SLD
Miss S BROWN Head of Year 7
Mrs S SKELTON Learning Support Assistant
Mr J SUNTER Pastoral Head of 6th Form/Disadvantaged Student Mentor
Mr G TEBAY Learning Support Assistant
Ms K TUCK First Aid Coordinator
Mrs G WHARTON Librarian
Mrs J WHITAKER Cover Supervisor
Ms S WIGHTMAN Head of Year
Mrs C WILLIAMSON Inclusion Centre Manager
Academy Leadership Group